Retiree Associations

Foreign Service Retiree Associations

These regional and state Foreign Service associations, while independent of AFSA, work closely with AFSA in reaching out to retired government foreign affairs personnel who have served in diplomatic capacity, including mission support staff. Membership in some of these associations may include private and non-governmental personnel who have served abroad.

Current as of 11/21/13

Arizona

Central and Northern Arizona Foreign Service Retirees

Jeanne Kinney
5145 North 7th Street #125
Phoenix, AZ 85014
(602) 380-1260

California

Foreign Service Association of Northern California

Hon. James D. Rosenthal
3701 Clay Street
San Francisco CA 94118
(415) 666-3907
jrosent333@aol.com

Jim Thurber
jim@thurberfamily.com

Foreign Affairs Association of Southern and Central California

Marguerite Cooper
108 S. El Molino Ave., #303
Pasadena, CA 91101
(626) 796-6573
Fax (626) 737-9084
Mobile (323) 683-5289
Marguerite9@sbcglobal.net

Robert Baker
baker732@roadrunner.com
(310) 625-9122

Foreign Service Retirees Association of Southern California (San Diego)

Daria de Pierre-Hollowell
1382 Valencia Loop
Chula Vista, CA 91910
(619) 421-4925
hollowelldd@gmail.com

Colorado

Foreign Service Retirees of Colorado

Michael Keaveny
5627 W 110 Circle
Westminster, CO 80020
(303) 927-6191
mmkeaveny@yahoo.com

Florida

Foreign Service Retirees Association of Florida

Hope Byrnes
5031 Faberge Place
Sarasota, FL 34233-1462
941-377-8181
hpbyrnes@comcast.net

Maryland

Foreign Affairs Retirees of Maryland

Henry Precht
4904 Newport Ave.
Bethesda, MD 20816
(301) 229-4598
prechthnm@verizon.net

Jere Broh Khan
jerebk@yahoo.com

Minnesota-Wisconsin

Upper Midwest Chapter of the American Foreign Service Association

William S. Davnie
100 3rd Ave S. #2805
Minneaplois, MN 55401
(612) 419-0518
bcdavnie@gmail.com

New England

Foreign Affairs Retirees of New England

Elizabeth Barnett
1731 Beacon St. # 404
Brookline, MA 02445-5324
(617) 232- 4241
barnett1895@hotmail.com

Amb. Thomas Hull
ambtnhull@yahoo.com

North Carolina

Carolina Friends of the Foreign Service

Hanson R. Malpass
908 Woodbine Dr
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
(919) 942-6945
hrmalpass@aol.com

Texas

The Foreign Service Group - Texas

www.TFSG.org
John S. Wood
PO Box 50246
Austin, TX 78763-0246
(512) 797-0538
jsw69intadv@hotmail.com

Joseph G. McLean
(512) 345-4707
jmclean@computermoms.com

Foreign Service Retirees Association of San Antonio

Doris A. Townsend
11641 Open Meadow
San Antonio, TX 78230
(210) 696-3644
dorisatownsend@sbcglobal.net

Samuel T. Scott, Jr.
(210)341-9498
stscottjr@aol.com

Utah

Utah Retired Foreign Service Group

Vance C. Pace
47 Jennies Ct.
Kaysville UT 84037
(801) 546-3959
vance.pace@gmail.com

Virginia

Foreign Affairs Retirees of Northern Virginia

Robert T. McMahan, Jr.
7115 Penguin Place
Falls Church, VA 22043
(703)827-8355
robertmcmahan@verizon.net

Washington

Foreign Service Retirees Association of Washington State

David Hughes
15321 NE 163 Street
Woodinville, WA 98072-8962
(425) 481-3669
davidforser@me.com

Washington-Idaho

Foreign Affairs Retirees of Eastern Washington and Northern Idaho

Alan L Roecks
17610 East Ridge Court
Greenacres, WA 99016-7756
509 269-8026
509 242-9634 (cell)
Alan@roecks.org

West Virginia

Foreign Service Reunion Association

Renny Travers Smith
1005 Carter Ave.,
Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
(304) 876-2583
rennyts@aol.com

Carol Colloton
cacolloton@yahoo.com

Other

USAID Alumni Association

Alex Shakow and Ann VanDusen, Co-Chairs
www.usaidalumni.org

Public Diplomacy Alumni Association

Michael Schneider, President
http://publicdipolmacy.org

 

AFSA Forum
Join the discussion at our Forum!

 

Ready to take action? Click here to submit your Email address, and one of our legislative counselors will get in touch!

 

Foreign Service Journal