Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  9 / 112 Next Page
Basic version Information
Show Menu
Previous Page 9 / 112 Next Page
Page Background

THE FOREIGN SERVICE JOURNAL

|

JUNE 2017

9

Editor in Chief, Director of Publications

Shawn Dorman:

dorman@afsa.org

Managing Editor

Susan Brady Maitra:

maitra@afsa.org

Associate Editor

Gemma Dvorak:

dvorak@afsa.org

Publications Coordinator

Dmitry Filipoff:

filipoff@afsa.org

Ad & Circulation Manager

Ed Miltenberger:

miltenberger@afsa.org

Art Director

Caryn Suko Smith

Advertising Intern

Aldar Ivàn Escamilla Mijes:

adintern@afsa.org

Editorial Board

Beth Payne, Chair

Randy Berry

James Bever

Angela Bond

Hon. Gordon S. Brown

Stephen W. Buck

Lawrence Casselle

Eric Green

Kara McDonald

John G. Rendeiro Jr.

THE MAGAZINE FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS

PROFESSIONALS

The Foreign Service Journal

(ISSN 0146-3543),

2101 E Street NW, Washington, D.C. 20037-2990 is

published monthly, with combined January-February

and July-August issues, by the American Foreign Service

Association (AFSA), a private, nonprofit organization.

Material appearing herein represents the opinions of the

writers and does not necessarily represent the views of

the

Journal

, the Editorial Board or AFSA. Writer queries

and submissions are invited, preferably by email. The

Journal

is not responsible for unsolicited manuscripts,

photos or illustrations. Advertising inquiries are invited.

All advertising is subject to the publisher’s approval.

AFSA reserves the right to reject advertising that is not

in keeping with its standards and objectives. The appear-

ance of advertisements herein does not imply endorse-

ment of goods or services offered. Opinions expressed in

advertisements are the views of the advertisers and do

not necessarily represent AFSA views or policy.

Journal

subscription: AFSA member–$20, included in annual

dues; student–$30; institution–$40; others–$50; Single

issue–$4.50. For foreign surface mail, add $18 per year;

foreign airmail, $36 per year. Periodical postage paid

at Washington, D.C., and at additional mailing offices.

Indexed by the Public Affairs Information Services (PAIS).

Email:

journal@afsa.org

Phone:

(202) 338-4045

Fax:

(202) 338-8244

Web:

www.afsa.org/fsj

© American Foreign Service Association, 2017

PRINTED IN THE U.S.A.

Postmaster: Send address changes to

AFSA, Attn: Address Change

2101 E Street NW

Washington DC 20037-2990

AFSA Headquarters:

(202) 338-4045; Fax (202) 338-6820

State Department AFSA Office:

(202) 647-8160; Fax (202) 647-0265

USAID AFSA Office:

(202) 712-1941; Fax (202) 216-3710

FCS AFSA Office:

(202) 482-9088; Fax (202) 482-9087

GOVERNING BOARD

President

Hon. Barbara Stephenson:

stephenson@afsa.org

Secretary

William Haugh:

billhaugh@hotmail.com

Treasurer

Hon. Charles A. Ford:

ford@afsa.org

State Vice President

Angie Bryan:

BryanA@state.gov

USAID Vice President

Sharon Wayne:

swayne@usaid.gov

FCS Vice President

Steve Morrison:

Steve.Morrison@trade.gov

FAS Vice President

Mark Petry:

mark.petry@fas.usda.gov

Retiree Vice President

Hon. Tom Boyatt:

tdboyatt@gmail.com

State Representatives

Lawrence Casselle

Susan Danewitz

Jason Donovan

Ramón Escobar

Josh Glazeroff

Keith Hanigan

Donald Jacobson

Kara McDonald

Erin O’Connor

Alison Storsve

Tricia Wingerter

USAID Representatives

Ann Posner

Lorraine Sherman

FCS Representative

Suzanne Platt

FAS Representative

Stephen Wixom

BBG Representative

Steve Herman

APHIS Representative

Mark C. Prescott

Retiree Representatives

Hon. Patricia Butenis

Hon. Al La Porta

Hon. John Limbert

STAFF

Executive Director

Ian Houston:

houston@afsa.org

Special Assistant to the President

Jennie Orloff:

orloff@afsa.org

Speechwriter

Mary Daly:

daly@afsa.org

BUSINESS DEPARTMENT

Director of Finance

Femi Oshobukola:

oshobukola@afsa.org

Controller

Kalpna Srimal:

srimal@afsa.org

Assistant Controller

Cory Nishi:

cnishi@afsa.org

LABOR MANAGEMENT

General Counsel

Sharon Papp:

PappS@state.gov

Deputy General Counsel

Raeka Safai:

SafaiR@state.gov

Senior Staff Attorneys

Neera Parikh:

ParikhNA@state.gov

Zlatana Badrich:

BadrichZ@state.gov

Labor Management Counselor

Colleen Fallon-Lenaghan:

FallonLenaghanC@state.gov

Grievance Counselor

Jason Snyder:

SnyderJ@state.gov

Senior Labor Management Advisor

James Yorke:

YorkeJ@state.gov

Labor Management Advisor

Patrick Bradley:

BradleyPG@state.gov

Executive Assistant

Jaya Duvvuri:

DuvvuriV@state.gov

USAID Staff Assistant

Erika Bethmann:

ebethmann@usaid.gov

MEMBER SERVICES

Director of Member Services

Janet Hedrick:

hedrick@afsa.org

Membership Representative

Natalie Cheung:

cheung@afsa.org

Retiree Counselor

Todd Thurwachter:

thurwachter@afsa.org

Administrative Assistant and Office Manager

Ana Lopez:

lopez@afsa.org

COMMUNICATIONS

Director of Communications

Ásgeir Sigfússon:

sigfusson@afsa.org

Online Communications Manager

Jeff Lau:

lau@afsa.org

Outreach and Communications Specialist

Allan Saunders:

saunders@afsa.org

Awards Coordinator

Perri Green:

green@afsa.org

Outreach Coordinator

Catherine Kannenberg:

kannenberg@afsa.org

PROFESSIONAL POLICY ISSUES

Director of Professional Policy Issues

Julie Nutter:

nutter@afsa.org

Policy Analyst

Geneve Mantri:

mantri@afsa.org

SCHOLARSHIPS

Scholarship Director

Lori Dec:

dec@afsa.org

FOREIGN

SERVICE

CONTACTS

www.afsa.org